Under Construction!

Coming soon to a blog near you!!!!  I have big plans for this blog and I am very excited to learn how to use this site properly so I can actually start it.  I have never been a “computer guy” at all.  I have no clue how to use Microsoft Word, or Twitter or Excel.  I type in my own weird way that is nothing like what they teach you in high school.  Most importantly, I currently have no idea how to use this site in order to create the blog that I have dreamed up. But very soon, all that will change.

 As much as many of us don’t think about it on a regular basis, music has a huge influence on all of our lives.  The radio, television, movies, elevators, lobbies, waiting rooms e.t.c.. Music is everywhere.  Growing up, my parents, especially my mom, were huge Beatles fans.  When I was in my mothers womb, my mother places headphones on her stomach blasting Beatles records everyday. I am very fortunate because my parents have taken me to many concerts including The Rolling Stones, Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, and The Eagles.  So when you look at it, I guess I was born into music.   I have never played an instrument more than trying to learn the guitar in 5th grade, but there is something out there that has always made music an important part of my life.  

It was about 6th grade when I truly started to listen and buy Hip Hop music. I was absolutely blown away by the beats to these songs I was hearing.  I was born in the bay area which has its own hip- hop following including the late Andre Hicks “Mac Dre,” E-40, and Andre Nickatina. I couldn’t believe the hidden intelligence in what they were saying in their raps.  How they could flow so well with the beat for so many bars at a time and create these crazy analogies and metaphors.  Anyways, ever since then Hip-Hop music has been my life. Every day I wake up and check the new songs that have come out like a DJ would, but instead of using them to spin at a club, I  listen for personal enjoyment.  The average person listens to some one like Lil Wayne and thinks that it is full of swearing and degrading women, but when I listen to it, I hear absolute genius in his lyrics.  Two people can listen to the same song and have two absolutely different interpretations of what they just heard.  Me, I listen to these songs by Young Jeezy, T.I., Kanye West, Lil Wayne and hear what nobody else hears.  Getting back to this blog, as soon as I figure out how to use this site I will be posting new songs which I think everyone will enjoy a few times throughout the week.  These are the same songs Dj’s hear months before they hit the radio, so hopefully people will want to check out my blog and hear up to date songs as soon as they are released.  Hope you guys enjoy the blog and I can’t wait to get this underway.

2 thoughts on “Under Construction!

  1. Zak, we’re on the same page here with figuring out this blog thing, haha. It’s probably a small miracle that I’ve even figured out how to comment. I like the idea behind music that you’re bringing up here – its very true that it’s everywhere.

Leave a Reply

